Other Stuff Sunday

Happy Sunday everyone! It is good to see that you are all still here. That is my first and only rapture joke. Mark. My. Words.

I recently joined the BlogRocket community and have found it to be a lot of fun and very insightful. There seem to be some great people there and I feel like I am making some brand new eFriends.

So in honor of that community I would like to share some links to some of the work they have done over the past week or so. I won’t be able to hit everybody since there are a lot of blogs to read.

Some of my Favorites

Shawn Smucker: When Being “Saved” Isn’t Enough. He just wrote this one today and I thought it was great.

Jamie and her rabbits have some short-term memory issues. Girl, I know how you feel!

Bryan and Chad collaborated on a hilarious post about public restrooms.

MotorCop (yes, that is his name) vs. pedestrians. You remember what happens when you fight the law right?

Sharideth has some thoughts on “dropping the love bomb.” I also had some thoughts on this about a year ago.

Jeff Goins has some fantastic advice on how to find the “voice” of your blog.

Non-BlogRocket Related Material

Rachel Held Evans on how to follow Jesus without being Shane Claiborne.

MPT over at JesusNeedsNewPR posted a very thought-provoking picture.

What Went On Here

We covered Genesis 40, 41, 42, and 43.

Chapter 41 was a guest post by Lucy Mills

Chapter 42 was the very first “What Would You Do?” post.

Now that you know you aren’t going to be raptured, what blogs are you looking forward to reading this week?

Shoot, that was another rapture joke. Sorry.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

