Other Stuff Sunday

Welcome back to my weekly reminder that I read things other than the Bible. Before I get in to the interesting stuff I read this week, I would like to share my favorite thing you can type into a search engine that will lead you to this blog:

Give me more time Jacob! I beg you!” – Kenneth the Paige from 30 Rock. Ahh, that makes my day!

Check These Out Yo!

I did a guest post over at Shawn Smucker’s Blog. Nice header BTW! Thanks for letting me do that Shawn. It was a lot of fun.

John Shore is bringing up some really interesting points in the Hell discussion

Here is a conversation started (sort of) by Rachel Held Evans and continued by Tim Challies. I gotta admit, I’m with Rachel on this one. There is more to this conversation so make sure you go check it out.

Matt fakes it. And tells a pretty good Chuck Norris joke.

Andi says that writing isn’t lonely, but avoiding it is.

Jamie the Very Worst Missionary reflects on her 17 years of marriage. This was a great read for a guy who’s gettin’ hitched in the fall.

People Doing The Same Dang Thing!

I found some new people doing the same thing as me! Hooray! Go stop by and say hi!

Megan is taking babysteps.

Mr. Biblehead is doing the illustrated version. I couldn’t figure out how to contact him so if you are reading this Mr. Biblehead, drop me a line. Let’s chat. I love your pictures!

Want to Guest post?

In two weeks I will be heading off on a two week trip with students I work with. I would like to take this opportunity to open up The Whole Dang Thing to some guest posts.

If you would like to be a part of this follow these steps:

  1. Read the Guest Post Guidelines.
  2. Email me your preferred chapter
  3. Send it to me by Friday, June 10.

I am specifically looking for posts on Exodus 7-15. Starting with the lower numbers. And those are some GOOD chapters!

If you request one that has been taken, I will let you know and give you another option.

If you need some convincing that guest posting is awesome, read this post from my eFriend Jeff.

5 responses

  1. Hey!
    Thanks for linking to my blog! I’d love to set up a guest post option but I’m completely confused how you do it. And I’d love to do a guest post for you. How do I go about that? I know, bunches of questions. Anyway, thanks again!
    God bless you :)

Leave a Reply

