Other Stuff Sunday

Here are some books I am reading. Yes, that’s right. I am reading books. With actual pages in them. I’ll be honest, I don’t think I am going to get into those fancy-shmancy eReaders. Give me a book any day of the week.

1) The End of Sexual Identity by Jenell Williams Paris. It’s a look at sexual identity as a recent social construction. Totally interesting.

2) I also ordered some books by Eric Metaxas. He wrote a couple of biographies of William Willburforce and Deitrich Bonhoeffer. I am looking for some new heroes.

I have been looking for places to live this fall. Maybe I'll move to this house.

In the Blogger-verse

I joined the BlogRocket Community and am finding it to be a great resource. Give it a shot!

Here are a couple of blogs I have discovered since joining that you might enjoy:

A Woman’s Guide to Women: A Blog for Men. Insightful and hilarious!

Shawn Smucker. What advice do you have for him?

MotorCop. Never thought I would enjoy a blog like this but this guy has some great stories.

Bryan Allain will be hearing your confession now.

Jamie doesn’t like Comic Sans. She is smart.

My Favorites

Rachel Held Evans has some fears about motherhood.

Matt stopped praying. And it seems like a good thing.

Andrea is embracing it.

Recap

And over here we covered Genesis 35, 36, 37 (which was a guest post from Lindsay Goodwin), 38, and 39.

Look for a guest post on Tuesday from Lucy Mills.

What have you been reading that I should check out? What did you do on your own blog that I should check out?

4 responses

Leave a Reply

