I’m On Vacation!

Confession:  I have been kidding myself.

Writing a post for this blog takes me at least 2.5 hours to complete. I need to study the chapter, think about it, write it, and revise it.

But I have been in constant travel mode for the last month and a half. Currently I am in a condo with my family in Lake Tahoe and we are going to spend the rest of the day on a boat.

So I am probably not going to write a new post today.

Or tomorrow.

Why? Because tomorrow I am flying to St. Louis and then the next day my fiance and I will be driving across the country.

That makes writing a post difficult. Mostly because my mind is somewhere else completely.

So if you all are willing to be patient, I will get back to posting regularly as soon as I can.

This could be a great time to catch up on everything that’s happened so far. You could start at the very beginning. Or you could jump to your favorite chapter and see what I thought about it. Or you could make my day and share your favorite stuff from this blog with your friends.

So I am going to get on that boat. Then I am going to drive a bunch. And soon after that I am going to get back into Exodus.

Peace out!

5 responses

  1. Nice blog. I just happened by today and like what I see.

    The Zipporah post is a classic!

    I started blogging to chronicle my attempt to read the entire Bible in a month. After completing the challenge, I just kept blogging.

    Keep up the good work!
    Dave

      • Pointers? Not sure if I have much wisdom there. However, because I read through the Bible, from start to finish, in a month I had the benefit of seeing Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy in their broader context. That helped.

  2. Not that you don’t already know, but I kinda “hated” you on my blog today. (I mean after that hatchet job on Sunday… 😉

    Tried to link to your “timeless classics” here. Have no illusions about my reach, but I hope my “hate” garners you some new readers, because your blog is brilliant!

Leave a Reply

