Celebrating Leviticus: The Scapegoat (Caption this!)

I know I still have one more chapter of Leviticus to go, but its a little confusing and I need some time with in. Instead, I bring you my CELEBRATING LEVITICUS a day early! It’s like opening a Christmas gift on the 23rd . . . of November!

One of the central events of Leviticus is the Day of Atonement. It was also my favorite post of Leviticus. And one of the central events of the Day of Atonement is the Scapegoat.

The priest takes a goat and imparts all the sins of the people on to the goat. Then the goat is set loose in the wilderness.

And wouldn’t you know it, my fiancé lives right next to a field where there are goats. So I tried to grab one and put sins on it. The goat was less than cooperative.

Go ahead and caption that photo!

4 responses

  1. Goat: Your sad devotion to that ancient religion has not helped you conjure up the stolen data tapes [begins to sound strained] or given you clairvoyance enough to find the Rebels’ hidden fort- [grasps his throat as if he is being choked]

    Ben: I find your lack of faith disturbing.

Leave a Reply

