Numbers 2: Seating Chart!

I am two chapters into Numbers and I am thinking that if you are a person who likes order and structure, it is totally the book for you.(Listen up all you Myers-Briggs SJs!)

In chapter 1, everyone got counted. In chapter 2, everyone gets a place to sit, a direction to face, and an order in which to leave.

Anyone else think this is starting to bear an uncomfortable resemblance to an elementary school classroom?

Well, I do and I thought I would help by creating something that no elementary school classroom is complete without: A seating chart!*

*Not to scale

3 responses

  1. I love that the tabernacle (and therefore God) is at the center of everything, even their campgrounds. Think He’s trying to make a point?

Leave a Reply

