Book Recommendations

So, I like to read. A lot.

And I like to read books about the Bible.

So I thought it would be fun if I shared a few that I really enjoy and you could share some that you enjoy! Fun, right?

  • I know I have promoted this one before, but “God Behaving Badly” by David Lamb is an excellent intro to dealing with difficult passages in the Old Testament. It is also quite funny and very readable.
  • Scripture and the Authority of God” by N.T. Wright is another good one. The truth is, anything by him is worth reading.
  • The Story of God, The Story of Us” by Sean Gladding. This is a wonderfully creative distillation of the big story of the Bible. I am looking forward to a time when I can just read that book out loud to a group of people.

So those are some books I am enjoying right now.

What other ones should I check out?

One response

Leave a Reply

