Numbers 34: The Borders of Israel

The best way to communicate what Numbers 34 was about would be a map. Luckily I found a good one. How good? Well, it gives you a sneak peak at what happens in the book of Ezekiel! And we won’t have to worry about Ezekiel for like 3 years!

Anyway, God tells Moses what the borders of the country will be. Here they are.

Thanks Wikipedia for not blacking out today!

But this is exciting! We are almost there. We have been waiting to come into this land since Genesis 12. That is a long time. The whole story of the Bible has been working up to this point.

It’s a big moment!

Softball question for the day: What was the last thing you were really excited for? What was it like when you got it?

6 responses

  1. Softball, indeed.

    I guess the last thing I got excited for was my Christmas present from my Grandma (which didn’t come until after my birthday). It looks like a stapler, but it punches out guitar picks from plastic cards! SO cool. Naturally, the first thing I did was punch out my face from an old ID card. =)

  2. I get excited about Christmas every year. I also get excited about the Tour de France. The Olympica are this year, so I will get excited about that. Football season is 208 days away.

Leave a comment